Trump Plans to Add Countries to Travel Ban List

Earlier today, President Trump confirmed reports that he will soon expand the list of countries covered by the travel ban he implemented in September 2017. Few details have been provided, but reports indicate that he is considering imposing certain travel restrictions on foreign nationals from Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar (also known as Burma), Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania. The current travel ban applies to citizens of Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Yemen, North Korea, and some government officials from Venezuela.


Copyright © 2020, MURTHY LAW FIRM. All Rights Reserved

Disclaimer: The information provided here is of a general nature and may not apply to any specific or particular circumstance. It is not to be construed as legal advice nor presumed indefinitely up to date.