Trump Administration Adding Six Countries to Travel Ban List, Effective 22.Feb.2020

Earlier today, President Trump officially announced that six additional countries are being added to the travel ban list. Under this updated travel ban, nationals of Burma (Myanmar), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania will not be eligible for immigrant visas, beginning February 22, 2020. Nationals of these countries will still be eligible for nonimmigrant visas, however.


Copyright © 2020, MURTHY LAW FIRM. All Rights Reserved

Disclaimer: The information provided here is of a general nature and may not apply to any specific or particular circumstance. It is not to be construed as legal advice nor presumed indefinitely up to date.