NewsFlash! U.S. Imposes Electronics Ban on Passengers Taking Direct Flights From Eight Countries

The Trump Administration has imposed a temporary electronics ban for all passengers, including U.S. citizens, taking direct flights to the United States from ten airports in eight Middle Eastern and African countries. This ban applies to electronic devices that are larger than a smart phone (e.g., laptops, tablets, digital cameras) to be taken on direct flights from Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Morocco, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates. This electronics ban is expected to last at least through Oct 14th.


Copyright © 2017, MURTHY LAW FIRM. All Rights Reserved

Disclaimer: The information provided here is of a general nature and may not apply to any specific or particular circumstance. It is not to be construed as legal advice nor presumed indefinitely up to date.